Janelle Monae

Electric Lady

Janelle Monae


The Electric Lady (2013)

Electric Lady testo

Featuring Solange Knowles

[Verse 1]
Ooh, you shock it, shake it, baby
Electric lady you’re a star
You got a classic kind of crazy
But you know just who you are
You got the look the Gods agree they wanna see
All the birds and the bees
Dancing with the freaks in the trees
And watch the water turn to wine
Out in space and out your mind
Ooh, shock me one good time

Electric Lady, get way down
Cause tonight we gon’ do what we want to
Electric Lady, get way down
Cause tonight we gon’ do what we want to

Electric Lady

[Verse 2]
I’ll reprogram your mind, come on, get in
My spaceship leaves at 10
I’m where I wanna be, just you and me
Baby, talking on the side, as the world spins around
Can you feel your spine unwind?
Watch the water turn to wine
Ooh, shock it one good time


Gloss on her lips
Glass on the ceiling
All the girls showin’ love
While the boys be catching feelings
Once you see her face, her eyes, you’ll remember
And she’ll have you falling harder than a Sunday in September
Whether in Savannah, K-Kansas or in Atlanta
She’ll walk in any room, have you raising up your antennas
She can fly you straight to the moon or to the ghettos
Wearing tennis shoes or in flats or in stilettos
Illuminating all that she touches, eye on the sparrow
A modern day Joan of her Arc or Mia Farrow
Classy, Sassy, put you in a razzle-dazzy
Her magnetic energy will have you coming home like Lassie
Singing, “Ooh, shock it, break it, baby”
Electro, sofista, funky, lady
We the kind of girls who ain’t afraid to get down
Electric ladies go on and scream out loud


Ooh, shock it, break it, baby
Electric Lady, Electric Lady

Ascolta Electric Lady - Janelle Monae